Hey Baby, I mean you, Baby Boomer: Be the Queen You Are!

Hey Baby Boomers. This is your time to lead! Be the Queen.

If as the Dalai Lama has said, that it is the western woman who will lead the world, then he is calling on you Baby Boomer, Wise Woman, Queen to lead the way.

First things first, Baby Boomer, Queen: do you have your voice? Can you speak your real truth? A leader needs to be able to speak her truth whether it is 1 on 1 or from 1-to-1000. Typically women of our generation were not taught to have, no less, speak their voice. If you have your voice, wonderful, celebrate! If you don’t, what will you do to find it? Or reclaim it?

 

Many of us learned to imitate men. But that’s not a woman’s voice or perspective. A real woman’s voice is truthful as well as compassionate, kind, relational, and non-judgmental. This is exactly what we need more of in the world today.

If you want to learn to speak your truth keep reading my blog posts for tips, tools and related topics or contact me directly

What else, Baby Boomer, Queen? Please stop mourning the loss of being a rosebud or a princess. There is a time for everything.

Now is the time to:

  • Strut like the beautiful woman you are—here’s the key: feel beautiful on the inside and you will be beautiful.
  • Lead other women to stop obsessing about age or weight
  • It’s time to appreciate all the life lessons you have learned and your wisdom
  • Start by honoring what you love. Then offer that to the world.

This is the beginning of harvest time. Enjoy your harvest. Enjoy your life experience, your wisdom. Claim your power. Our patriarchal world will have you obsessing over wrinkles and fearing this illness or that and then death. Hogwash! Show the world that being a Baby Boomer is a true coming of age and time to blossom into the full flower you are.

Take part in a world-wide movement that is changing deep-rooted collective beliefs about women and power and what we can offer the world. Change the socialization. Change your longevity.

It’s your choice! Choose to be a Queen for yourself, for your family, for your community, for our world. The world needs you Baby.

You hold the keys to the Kingdom or should I say Queendom!

Dr. Lynda Klau

10.18.12

Dr. Lynda Klau

Founder and Director of

Life Unlimited: The Center for Human Possibility

www.DrLyndaKlau.com


Life-Unlimited-Blog.com


1 212 595 7373

1 Comment

Filed under business coaching, business leadership, coaching for entrepreneurs, global coaching, leadership coaching, Life Coaching, personal coaching

One response to “Hey Baby, I mean you, Baby Boomer: Be the Queen You Are!

  1. This coaching would be perfect for me. In my case, I need to find a balance with my voice. At times I tend to talk too much and not use good listening skills, other times I am afraid to speak my mind for fear of what people might think. At this time in my life, I am ready to make a move to discover my hidden strengths!

Leave a comment